Transitioning to a Manager Position

Learn to think as a successful manager



SUMMARY

Learn to slip into your new role as a Leader, with a better understanding of team leading, business administration, commercial and strategic concepts.

 

Through a combination of theoretical sessions and hands-on workshops, the mindset of participants is transformed to embrace the shift of focus from detail to overview, which they must go through to be successful Managers.

 

 

Moving up to a Manager position requires a profound change of mindset and perspective. New managers must re-invent their professional outlook and must face a new suite of complex challenges. 

 

This course introduces new and future managers to the new frame of mind that they must adopt and to the strategic approach that their new role requires.

 

Participants are guided to learn to slip into their new role as a Leader, with a better understanding of what their organisation expects from its team leaders and managers.

  

Through a set of challenging workshops, the mindset of participants is transformed to embrace the shift of focus from detail to overview, which they must go through to meet the objectives of their organisation and to be effective, credible and successful Managers.

 

This course is run in partnership with Kerr Noll Consultants

 

Download course brochure:

DURATION

  • Face to face: 2.5 days
  • Live online: 5 x 0.5 days

COURSE FEE

 2022 course sessions

  • US Dollars 1300 USD
  • Pound Sterling 930 GBP
  • Euros 1068 EUR
  • Singapore Dollars 1800 SGD
  • Malaysian Ringgits 4850 MYR
  • Australian Dollars 1645 AUD
  • Canadian Dollars 1575 CAD
  • Other Currencies (convert)

2023 course sessions

  • US Dollars 1300 USD
  • Pound Sterling 975 GBP
  • Euros 1120 EUR
  • Singapore Dollars 1800 SGD
  • Malaysian Ringgits 5095 MYR
  • Australian Dollars 1725 AUD
  • Canadian Dollars 1650 CAD
  • Other Currencies (convert)

CONTENT

Unit 1: What does the new role change?

  • What changes in this new type of role
  • What new perspective to acquire

Unit 2: Getting started

  • Aligning strategy with company objectives
  • Creating a vision and a culture
  • Mobilising a team
  • (Re-)defining roles and responsibilities
  • Developing plans to achieve objectives

Unit 3: Attitude and perspective shift

  • Accepting accountability for entire team
  • Thinking and communicating at a higher level
  • Projecting confidence
  • Making difficult decisions
  • From expecting to effecting

Unit 4: The bigger picture

  • Nesting the bigger picture
  • Strategic thinking
  • Mapping processes

Unit 5:  New tricks to learn

  • From doing to managing
  • Delegating & empowering people
  • Following up and closing out
  • Chairing meetings
  • Supporting and motivating the team
  • Anticipating, detecting and addressing issues
  • Managing priorities
  • Managing and monitoring performance
  • Managing office politics
  • Managing risks

Unit 6: New activities to undertake

  • Managing commercial and economic aspects
  • Strategic planning
  • Managing resource utilisation
  • Processing information, forecasting, reporting
  • Downward, upward and sideways management

Unit 7: All eyes on the manager

  • Change in rapport with others
  • Leading by example
  • Representing the organisation
  • Communication style
  • Managing confidential information

Unit 8: New problems to face

  • Dealing with difficult situations
  • Dealing with difficult people

Course delivered by Kerr Noll Consultants - a trademark of Consepsys Limited

COURSE CATALOGUE

 

What course should I attend?


Locations & Dates

All our courses are delivered in English language

Face-to-Face

 

 

2022

 

UK & Europe

London, United Kingdom

13 to 15 June 2022

FULL - Registrations closed

 

Amsterdam, Netherlands

24 to 26 October 2022

Registrations open – Seats Limited

Australia

Perth, WA

4 to 6 July 2022

FULL - Registrations closed

Middle East

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

17 to 19 October2022

Registrations open – Seats Limited

 

2023

 

UK & Europe

London, United Kingdom

20 to 22 November 2023

Registrations open

 

Amsterdam, Netherlands

6 to 8 March 2023

Registrations open

Australia

Perth, WA

8 to 10 May 2023

Registrations open

   All our courses are delivered in English language (including all of the above face-to-face sessions)

Virtual Classroom (live online)

How does it work? See here

 

See below upcoming live online sessions for this course. 


Live online course sessions (virtual classroom)

Date Options

What time will the session be if you are based in:

 

Europe, UK & Middle East

Americas

Australia & Asia

Option 1

From

Monday 12-Dec-2022

to Friday 16-Dec -2022

5 half-days (fixed dates)

4.5 hours per day

***Optimized for this timezone***

***Optimized for this timezone***

 

§ UK, Ireland: 1.00pm to 5.30pm

§ Netherlands, Germany , France and other Central Europe Timezone: 2.00pm to 6.30pm

§ Qatar, Saudi Arabia: 4.00pm to 8.30pm

§ United Arab Emirates, Oman, Azerbaijan: 5.00pm to 9.30pm

§ US / Canada – Pacific time: 5.00am to 9.30am

§ US / Canada – Mountain time: 6.00am to 10.30am

§ US / Canada – Central time: 7.00am to 11.30am

§ US / Canada – Eastern time: 8.00am to 12.30pm

§ Perth, Singapore, Brunei: 9.00pm to 1.30am

§ Brisbane: Night time

§ Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne: Night time

§ New Zealand: Night time

§ Other timezones: check times here

Other timezones: check times here

Other timezones: check times here

Option 2

From

Monday 17-Apr-2023 to Friday 21-Apr-2023

5 half-days (fixed dates)

4.5 hours per day

***Optimized for this timezone***

***Optimized for this timezone***

***Optimized for this timezone***

§ UK, Ireland: 11.00am to 3.30pm

§ Netherlands, Germany , France and other Central Europe Timezone: 12.00pm to 4.30pm

§ Qatar, Saudi Arabia: 1.00pm to 5.30pm

§ United Arab Emirates, Oman, Azerbaijan: 2.00pm to 6.30pm

§ US / Canada – Pacific time: 3.00am to 7.30am

§ US / Canada – Mountain time: 4.00am to 8.30am

§ US / Canada – Central time: 5.00am to 9.30am

§ US / Canada – Eastern time: 6.00am to 10.30am

§ Perth, Singapore, Brunei: 6.00pm to 10.30pm

§ Brisbane: 8.00pm to 12.30am

§ Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne: 8.00pm to 12.30am

§ New Zealand: 10.00pm to 2.30am (night)

§ Other timezones: check times here

§ Other timezones: check times here

§ Other timezones: check times here

Option 3

From

Monday 23-Oct-2023 to Friday 27-Oct-2023

5 half-days (fixed dates)

4.5 hours per day

***Optimized for this timezone***

***Optimized for this timezone***

***Optimized for this timezone***

§ UK, Ireland: 10.00am to 2.30pm

§ Netherlands, Germany , France and other Central Europe Timezone: 11.00am to 3.30pm

§ Qatar, Saudi Arabia: 12.00pm to 4.30pm

§ United Arab Emirates, Oman, Azerbaijan: 1.00pm to 5.30pm

§ US / Canada – Pacific time: 2.00am to 6.30am (night)

§ US / Canada – Mountain time: 3.00am to 7.30am (night)

§ US / Canada – Central time: 4.00am to 8.30am (night)

§ US / Canada – Eastern time: 5.00am to 9.30am (night)

§ Perth, Singapore, Brunei: 5.00pm to 9.30pm

§ Brisbane: 7.00pm to 11.30pm

§ Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne: 8.00pm to 12.30am

§ New Zealand: 10.00pm to 2.30am (night)

§ Other timezones: check times here

§ Other timezones: check times here

§ Other timezones: check times here

 

 

Course Fee

2022 course sessions

Currency

Price

 

US Dollars

1300

USD

Pound Sterling

 930

GBP

Euros

1068

EUR

Singapore Dollars

1800

SGD

Malaysian Ringgits

4850

MYR

Australian Dollars

1645

AUD

Canadian Dollars

1575

CAD

Other Currencies

Convert

(for information)

In client premises / Private sessions

On demand

.

2023 course sessions

Currency

Price

 

US Dollars

1300

USD

Pound Sterling

 975

GBP

Euros

1120

EUR

Singapore Dollars

1800

SGD

Malaysian Ringgits

5095

MYR

Australian Dollars

1725

AUD

Canadian Dollars

1650

CAD

Other Currencies

Convert

(for information)

In client premises / Private sessions

On demand


Stay informed of new dates and locations

Other regular locations include: London (United Kingdom), Aberdeen (United Kingdom), Amsterdam (Netherlands), Singapore (Singapore), Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia), Bali (Indonesia), Jakarta (Indonesia), Perth (Australia), Brisbane (Australia), Dubai (United Arab Emirates),  San Diego (United States), Houston (United States), Vancouver (Canada), Manila (Philippines)


In-Company / In-House Sessions

Consepsys can also provide in-house / in-company Document Control training courses



More Information

Course delivered Kerr Noll Consultants - a trademark of Consepsys Limited

SCHEDULE

Face-to-Face format

Below is the typical schedule for our face-to-face course sessions in our different course locations around the world:

 

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

9.00 AM to 5.00 PM

(incl. 1-hour lunch break)

9.00 AM to 5.00 PM

(incl. 1-hour lunch break)

9.00 AM to 12.00 PM

Course

Course

Course

Live Online format

Below is the typical schedule for our live online course sessions

 

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

4.5 hrs

4.5 hrs

4.5 hrs

4.5 hrs 

4.5 hrs

Course

Course

Course

Course

Course

 


CERTIFICATE

A Completion Certificate is issued to each participant who satisfactorily completes the course.

 


AUDIENCE

  • Individuals moving up to a Manager position
  • Team leaders, managers, entrepreneurs, business owners
  • Individual seeking to progress their career
  • Business owners planning for growth
  • Individuals with no formal or academic management training

PRE-REQUISITES

  • Desire to be a leader
  • Desire for more responsibility
  • Ability to think conceptually
  • Desire to be challenged beyond one’s comfort zone
  • Ability to think outside of the box (ability to project oneself outside of one's own experience)

COURSE OBJECTIVES

By the end of this course, participants will be able to:

  • Operate a mindset shift from detail to overview
  • Operate a mindset shift from doing to managing
  • Understand the difference between an employee role and a Manager role
  • Think at a strategic level
  • Understand the skills that they must develop
  • Accept responsibility and accountability
  • Understand the environment of a manager
  • Understand the challenges of a manager
  • Understand the components of people management

COURSE PAYMENT

Payment methods:

  • Debit or Credit Card
  • Bank Transfer
  • Paypal

Payment terms:

  • Enrolment is confirmed upon receipt of full payment of the course fee
  • Payment is due within 7 days after registration and issuance of invoice
  • If you would like to pay by instalment, let us know when you enrol - please note that the full course fee will have to be paid before the course


OTHER COURSES

DCC - Certified Document Controller Training Course

DCA - Advanced Document Control Training Course

DCM - Certified Lead Document Controller Training Course

Compare Course Options


We also offer online short course modules (e-learning):

EDC - Short Online Course Modules on Document Control